Field Trip Finder Grand Rapids

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Grand Rapids

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

2co-ops & class communities
2drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (4 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (2)

Age

Parent-run groups and church or nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Hope Lutheran Church, 100 Packard Ave SE, Grand Rapids

A co-op for Christian families with chapel, catechism and Scripture, nature walks, science experiments, hymns, painting, handicrafts, classical art studies and, this year, fencing.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: Not listed on the page
  • Cost: Not listed on the page. A handbook and enrollment link are on the page.
  • Faith: Christian. The church is a Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod congregation, and the co-op includes chapel, catechism and Scripture.
  • When: Thursdays, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Sept.–May (except breaks), per the 2026–2027 details

⚠️ Ages and fees were not on the page.

Source: Their own page (hopegrandrapids.org). Last checked Oct 24, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: SS. Peter and Paul Parish, 520 Myrtle St, Grand Rapids

A parent-involved Catholic co-op with three class hours each Friday plus faith formation and fellowship. One or two parents from each family teach or assist.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: Not listed on the page
  • Cost: Not listed on the page.
  • Faith: Catholic. The page says the co-op is a ministry of the parish.
  • When: Fridays, 8:45–11:30 a.m. (Fall 2026 runs Sept 11 to Nov 20, 10 weeks)

⚠️ The fall semester ends Nov 20 and its sign-up deadline (July 31) has passed. The page does not yet list the next semester.

Source: Their own page (ssppgr.com). Last checked Oct 24, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (2)

Age

Programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmedPreschool · Kids · Teens
Area: Grand Rapids (address on the school's site)

A hybrid learning community: learning at home paired with academic and enrichment classes in its center, à-la-carte homeschool classes (such as art, math and nature studies) and reading tutoring with a certified reading specialist.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: Ages 5–16 (the Hybrid Virtual program is K–8)
  • Tuition: Not listed on the home page.
  • Faith: Not stated on the home page.
  • When: Not listed on the home page. Families can choose in-person days and à-la-carte classes.

⚠️ Class days and prices were not on the home page.

Source: Their own page (bluebridgeschool.com). Last checked Oct 24, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: That STEAM Space, 4516-A Plainfield NE, Grand Rapids

Drop-in STEAM classes for homeschoolers that you can register for one at a time.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: Not listed on the page
  • Tuition: Not listed on the page.
  • Faith: Not stated on the page.
  • When: Wednesdays, 10–11:30 a.m. (2026–2027 classes)

⚠️ Ages and prices were not on the page.

Source: Their own page (bricks4kidz.us). Last checked Oct 24, 2026.